Skip to content

Provincial Council

Click for a full list of Provincial Council Members and their emails here.

The elected Provincial Council has 14 elected positions:

Executive Committee (4 positions): To deal with day-to-day operations of the association.

  • President
  • Vice President (position occupied in the second year of President's term)
  • Past President (position occupied in the first year of the President's term)
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

Professional Directors (6 positions): To ensure professional issues are considered.

  • Audiology - Public Practice
  • Audiology - Private Practice
  • Speech-language Pathology - Early Intervention Services
  • Speech Language Pathology - Adult Services
  • Speech Language Pathology - Schools Practice
  • Speech-language Pathology - Private Practice

Directors - Main Committee Groupings (4 positions): To ensure committees have a direct line to the policy-approving body of the association.

  • Area Representative
  • Professional Education
  • Public Education
  • Social Media

The Vice President, and Past President serve one-year terms (alternating). All other members of PC serve two-year terms.

Minutes of Provincial Council Meetings

The Provincial Council meets six times annually. Minutes of each meeting are available online to members.